Nominations for the Committee of Management are now open and close on Friday 31 August 2018 at 5.00 pm.

Bev Gibson, David MacLeod and Hinerangi Raumati-Tu’ua are retiring by rotation.  They have all confirmed that they will be seeking re-election.

The Committee of Management are elected by shareholders and are responsible for approving the strategic direction for the incorporation.  They are also responsible for monitoring performance against strategy.

Between now and the August closing date you may know someone who has the skills and expertise for this governance role, and they may be interested in standing.  The is an opportune time to give this some consideration and have that discussion with them.

Nominations must be in writing and signed by both the proposing shareholder and candidate.  The candidate must also include a recent digital photo (min 300 dpi, 111 mm x 154 mm( and a personal statement of no more than 300 words explaining why they are seeking election onto the Committee of Management.

Nominations forms must be received at the PKW Office – PO Box 241, New Plymouth 4340 before 5.00 pm Friday 31 August 2018.

Nominations may also be received by facsimile (06) 757 4206 or emailed to  If after the closing date more than three nominations are received, then Electionz, the independent returning officer will manage the election process by sending voting papers to all shareholders with current addresses.  The results will be announced at theAGM on Saturday 27 October, 2018.

Voting papers will be sent to all shareholders with a current address.  Is your address current?